(Vote Now!) May Bon Appetit Challenge is Here!

7 May

So I’m about a week and a half late posting about the May issue. No…my Bon Appetit didn’t get lost in the mail, I’ve just been really busy – honest, I promise! Between the spaghetti bridge project in physics and prepping for my AP CalculusĀ  and U.S. History exams, I’ve had not much time to do bake. (Oh, have I let my love affair with food wither?)

But finally I am here typing away on a Friday afternoon the first chance I can get after taking my AP History exam today. Only one more AP to go then I’m done … and finals come along… oh dear.

Enough of my griping though, here’s the challengeĀ  info:

Voting will be open until next Thursday evening/Friday morning (May 13-May 14)!

I chose two rhubarb recipes because I’ve never baked with rhubarb before nor have I made a bread pudding before. The apple tart was included because when it was described as a “pecan pie without the pecans”, I had to try it since I love pecan pies. It’s a good reliable recipe that I can work with to fine tune my tart-making skills.

So here are the contenders for the May Bon Appetit Challenge:

Contender 1: Rhubarb and Ginger Brioche Bread Pudding

Contender 2: Strawberry and Rhubarb Crumble

Contender 3: Apple Treacle Tart

For these recipes and more about the Bon Appetit May issue, click here.

2 Responses to “(Vote Now!) May Bon Appetit Challenge is Here!”

  1. Miggs May 9, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    The bread pudding!

  2. Des May 11, 2010 at 8:52 am #

    Apple Tart for me!

Leave a Reply

