Bon Appetit: New Foodie Project!

27 Feb

Okay, so ths post is going to be a short one, but I basically wanted to announce that I will be doing a baking recipe from the magazine Bon Appetit every month! My friend was kind enough to give me a free subscription to the magazine since it came with the promotion. She herself is an avid cookerista and she thoughtfully remembered that I shared a similar passion.

For the March 2010 issue of Bon Appetit, which features a beautiful rendition of Eggplant Parmesean in its lasanga form, I have narrowed down my two choices to: British Flapjacks and the “picture-perfect” Buttermilk Spice Cake with Pear Compote and Creme Fraiche.

The thick, crunchy granola-like British Flapjacks

The delicate, sweet Buttermilk Spice Cake

Please comment below on what you think I should bake! :D I will let people comment/vote until next week Friday!

Happy weekend to you all if I do not get the chance to update the blog until next weekend!

 

7 Responses to “Bon Appetit: New Foodie Project!”

  1. nullgarity February 27, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    One vote for the flapjacks

  2. Des February 27, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    Another vote for the flapjacks! Those look so interesting. They remind me of Nature Valley bars – only better.

  3. Jennifer March 5, 2010 at 5:16 pm #

    woohoo! 3 for FLAPJACKS!!!
    Then post the recipe, right? Cause I want it too!!

    Happy baking!! : )

    • notebookworthy March 5, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

      Thanks for voting! And of course, I’ll post the recipe. :)

      Check back soon for the update!

  4. Epic Soup March 5, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    Flapjacks 4thed and I LOVE your site!

  5. Des March 9, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    Wow….the flapjacks really ARE good. I brought some today to my co-workers and they love it!

    By the way folks, I got the real “fresh” Flapjacks straight from Nell – great job!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Out of the Oven: British Flapjacks « Notebook Worthy: Anecdotes of My Love Affair with Food - March 21, 2010

    […] to making the British Flapjacks chosen by several voters last Friday. (Check out my previous post here for the original […]

Leave a Reply

