Searching for Food Music & Cinnamon Apple Bread Recipe

28 Aug

I’ve been gone! I know, I know. I am sorry. There’s no other way to put it really. But I have a legit reason: school started!

It just started last Tuesday and it’s been pure hell. A new schedule, new teachers, new styles and expectations, and stupid syllabuses. I hate them all. I wish I had summer again. Why did my school have to go and change its class schedule? Why? The class time have doubled and so has the work load. True that I have two nights to do the homework, but with more difficult classes, the work takes longer than last year. I hate getting used to school again.

Well, anyway, I’m sure you don’t really care to hear my complains, so I’ll try to write about something more…pleasant. How’s that? :)

As you know, I have this love affair with food. Food is an art and science that is absolutely amazing to me. I’ve made so much effort to become one with food: eating food, cooking food, and watching food on the big screen (with J&J and The Ramen Girl). The only thing that I haven’t done is listen to food music… Is there such a thing? I have, however, cooked to french music like from the Rattatoui Soundtrack and jazz music from Chris Botti and Dave Koz. But I’m wondering, is there any song written about food or for food? I’d love to know! So if you stumble across a song then please comment or send me a message! (Still figuring things out on WordPress so I’m not sure that you can email/message me directly).

I’ve also decided to make a cinnamon apple bread in the upcoming week or so. Got talking with a friend about cinnamon and our mutual love and appreciation of bread, which lead to cinnamon bread, which lead to apple cinnamon bread. I’ve got to find a recipe for that too. It’ll be an adventure. :) If you’ve got one, then comment away!

Once I find the foodie tunes or recipe, I’ll post as soon as I can. This post is basically to let you know that I’m still alive and that I care about you casual readers! :)

Leave a Reply

